Staff

Professional & Senior Staff

Rod Schulze (Phone ext 126)

rods@gitzel.ca

Rod earned a Business Administration diploma from Lethbridge College and has been with the firm since 1975. Currently a supervisor, Rod provides tax and financial services to our Agri-Business and Owner-Managed business clients.

Bruce LaRocque (Phone ext 130)

brucel@gitzel.ca

Bruce obtained an Accounting and Finance diploma from N.A.I.T. and has been with the firm since 1977. As a supervisor, Bruce provides consulting for computer accounting software (New Views,M.Y.O.B.) and focuses on Agri-Business and Owner-Managed business clients.

Arnie Walstrom, CPA CGA (Phone ext 127)

arniew@gitzel.ca

Arnie joined the firm in 1989. He earned a Business Administration diploma from Red Deer College in 1986 and received his Certified General Accountant designation in 1997. Presently a senior accountant, Arnie provides tax and financial services to our Agri-Business and Owner-Managed business clients.

Sheryl Osterud (Phone ext 131)

sherylo@gitzel.ca

Sheryl earned a Business Administration diploma with honours from Red Deer College and has been with the firm since 1990. As a senior accountant, Sheryl provides tax and financial services to our Agri-Business and Owner-Managed business clients.

Karen Gust (Phone ext 150)

kareng@gitzel.ca

Karen obtained an Accounting and Finance diploma (with honours) from N.A.I.T. and has been with the firm since 1992. As part of the senior team, Karen prepares financial statements and also provides tax and financial services to our Agri-Business and Owner-Managed business clients.

Melanie Barkley, CPA CA (Phone ext 151)

melanieb@gitzel.ca

Melanie graduated from Augustana University College with a Bachelor of Management in Economics degree in 2010. Upon graduation she took a position with the firm and began articling towards her Chartered Accountant designation, which she received in 2014. Melanie is involved in the provision of not-for-profit assurance services, the preparation of financial statements, as well as the provision of tax services to our Agri-Business and Owner-Managed business clients.

Shari Lockyer, CPA CGA (Phone ext 135)

sharil@gitzel.ca

Shari earned her Certified General Accountant designation in 2003 and has been with the firm since 2014. Shari is currently a staff accountant preparing financial statements and providing tax services to our Agri-Business and Owner-Managed business clients.

Accounting & Technical Staff

Arleen Henderson (Phone ext 152)

arleenh@gitzel.ca

Janelle Robinson, B. Comm. (Phone ext 132)

janeller@gitzel.ca

Lore Hullmann (Phone ext 134)

loreh@gitzel.ca

Jeremy Froese, B. Comm. (Phone ext 140)

jeremyf@gitzel.ca

Jessie Anderson (Phone ext 136)

jessiea@gitzel.ca

Clerical Staff

Kayla Baird (Phone ext 143)

kaylab@gitzel.ca

Kristin Stahlberg (Phone ext 142)

kristins@gitzel.ca

Janelle Greiner (Phone ext 100)